I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-05-10 - 8:46 p.m.�
Getting ready to plan something... I think.

Tomorrow at work the volunteer programs staff (about 14 of us in total) are all getting together for a planning meeting that is supposed to last most of the day. I have no idea what exactly one does at a planning meeting. I'm assuming that we plan, but so far I have no concrete proof of this. I have no idea what it is that we are planning for (if that is indeed what we are doing). None of my coworkers can claim to know either. The only people who seem to have a clue what is going on are the two boss type people, and they haven't been particularly helpful in enlightening the rest of us.

They are both really excited about the planning meeting though. They keep asking the rest of us if we are all ready, and are excited about it too. They seem confused that no one else seems to share their enthusiasm. When the big boss man asked my direct supervisor if she was excited she answered quite honestly, "I don't know. Should I be?" When the big boss man asked me about it today, I answered, "Uh, sure. I think so."

That's close enough to the truth. A day away from my normal job is sort of intriguing. And I am kind of excited about being included in the meeting, whatever it is. I've never been included in a major meeting before. And I'm assuming that if my input is desired for planning... something... that they intend to keep me around, which is sort of exciting. And they are catering the whole deal, bringing in coffee and cake for the break, and sandwiches and a veggie tray for lunch. So that's kind of exciting too. Free food is always kind of exciting.

And the fact that this meeting may, in fact, prove to be a live reinactment of a Dilbert comic is kind of exciting too, in an odd sort of way.

********

In other news, I woke up this morning achy all over, and goddamnitall, does my knee hurt. And it's still oozing some blood. I'm slightly concerned about that. It's not like I expected it to be all better, but shouldn't it have scabbed over by now? Icky. Click on the previous link below if you really want the rest of the gory details.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present