I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-12-02 - 9:50 p.m.�
Funeral

Before today I had never been to an open casket funeral.

Hell, before today I had only ever been to one funeral, that of my grandfather 3 and a half years ago.

I was torn about whether or not I wanted to go to Carol's funeral. I knew it was going to be hard. Not that funerals are ever easy, even with my limited experience I know that. And it was very hard, and not just for the reason of the open casket, which I tried very hard not to look at. It was extremely emotional, including eulogies from her mother, her son, and a song from her daughter. There was also a video of Carol herself, singing at a theatre. I found that even harder to look at than the body.

Still, I'm glad I went. I'm glad we were able to show her family that the people she spent 8 hours a day with loved her and miss her too.

I'm getting a cold. I woke up with a sore throat and sinus headache, and now I feel nauseous. I'm sure it was brought on by stress. I wish I could stay home from work for a week or so. Unfortunately I am way too far behind on my month end work to miss anymore work. I normally get 4 days to work on it, but I'm a day and a half short this month. I was away all afternoon, and I'm away for a business meeting all day Wednesday. I'm usually done close to a day early with my reports, but I'll really be pushing it to get it done on time this month. And yet somebody still had the nerve today to ask me for help with their reports. Yeah, sure, let me get right on that.

I'm feeling so bitchy today.

How many days is it until my Christmas vacation? Far too many, I'm sure...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: O Brother soundtrack

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present