I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-12-02 - 7:06 a.m.�
Television highlights and other Monday morning rambles

I spent pretty much all of yesterday in front of the tv, or in front of a computer screen watching pirated tv shows. That doesn't happen to often for me anymore. There just aren't that many tv shows I'm interested in watching anymore. Or that used to be the case, anyway.

I watched the unaired Firefly pilot, which I realy liked. I think Fox made the right decision to hold off on it though. I'm not sure I would have enjoyed it as much had I not already been attached to the characters.

Another highlight of my tv viewing included the return of "Andy Richter Controls the Universe." I'm so happy that show is back! I didn't think that last night's was as funny as some of the ones last season, but it was still pretty good, and it's just nice to see the show get another chance.

I really don't want to go to work today. I don't feel like starting another week. Maybe our office pool won the big Super 7 draw on Friday. 20 million split 24 ways isn't enough money to call in quits and spend my life drinking cocktails on a tropical island, but it is certainly enough money to leave my current job and start over fresh somewhere else.

I'm a little concerned with the fact that I got quite a few visitors this weekend through searches for my hometown. I hope the ones that stuck around to read more than one entry also took in my disclaimer, and came to the conclusion that they do not know me. Considering all the ranting I've done about work lately, this would not be a great time to be discovered by certain people, ie: my colleagues...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Simon the cat's snoring

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present