I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-11-30 - 7:35 p.m.�
Craft show and Carol

My craft show today went fairly well. There were hardly any customers, but the few that I had were fairly big spenders. It made for a mighty long and boring day, but at least it was a profitable one. I was pleasantly surprised to see that quite a few of my coworkers not only showed up, but bought alot of my stuff. So yes, despite that my last rant of an entry might have led everyone to believe otherwise, not all coworkers are nasty bitches. Only one or two... Okay, half a dozen at most.

Our office got some sad news on Friday. It wasn't a surprise, but it was still fucking hard to hear.Carol died early Friday morning. I want to say that I can take comfort in the fact that her suffering is over, but that's bullshit. She was a fighter. She fought to beat it. She wanted to live long enough to meet her granddaughter. She wanted to get up and go to work everyday. She wanted to live.

I do know though, that this last year was miserably hard for her. And I know that she did make her peace with the fact that she was dying. Mostly I feel bad for her family.

Sometimes life just isn't fair.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Sesame Street Christmas album

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present