I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-19 - 5:54 p.m.�
Somedays it's all I can do not to cry.

I'm having a sad day today. One of those days where I just want to cry at every little turn. Work is pissing me off. More accurately, a good number of people at my office are pissing me off. I want to like my job. And I do like the job itself. Everything would be fine if I could just zap a few of my co-workers off the face of the planet. Okay, a lot of my co-workers. And the entire management staff. Basically, if I could pick off everyone except my immediate co-workers, everything at work would be just swell.

Except, not everything would be fine. The other scheduler would still have cancer.

I'm so tired. That's probably a major factor in why I feel so frustrated and sad and a little beaten down.

The only good thing lately is that I love the new apartment. Moving was hell. The movers were late, slow, surly, and I think they overcharged me. But none of that matters all that much at the moment because hey, I'm in my nice yellow room with all my stuff around me.

There is still so much to do. We've only unpacked about 80% of our boxes, and if anything is in the storage unit, we've temporarily given it up for lost, because it's packed so tightly that only the front layer of boxes is accessable. I can't find several important things, like the majority of my undies, the toaster, and the instruction book to the tv (important, because without it I haven't been able to figure out how to make both the vcr and the tv have cable at the same time, and it's really pissing me off). And I can't find the cat. That's likely just temporary though. She seems to be adjusting to the move pretty damned well, and can't stop exploring.

Still, it already feels like home. It feels right. When I woke up this morning in my room, in my bed, it felt right. It's home.

And it's what is keeping me from just crawling into a ball and sobbing right now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present