I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-21 - 5:24 p.m.�
On sunsets and mascara

Sunsets are really pretty around here this time of year. Pinky, purply, orangey, and just plain gorgeous.

Yeah.

Well, work hasn't been quite as bad over the last couple of days. Or maybe it has been, but I've just been too busy to notice. The past couple of days I've pretty much been run off my feet busy. I don't mind it though. It beats the hell out of bored to tears. It's the bored-to-tears days where I get a chance to foster my discontent about the state of things at the office.

I've been wearing eye makeup over the past couple of days. For weeks now, a whole lot of my coworkers had commented that I looked tired and sad. I was tired, obviously, with the move and all, and somewhat sad, due to the fact that work sucked. Anyway, since the introduction of the makeup, the comments have stopped altogether. I'm not sure whether it's because I really am less sad and tired at the moment, or if the makeup makes that big a difference in my appearance.

Or maybe I just look perkier with mascara.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present