I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-11-22 - 5:13 p.m.�
I swear to god, one day I'll burn this whole place to the ground

The newest injustice in my office has come in the form of computer equipment. New computers have just been placed throughout my office, at all the desks that didn't have one before. This includes several people who had never used a computer in their jobs before, and quite honestly, don't know what to do with the gigantic paperweight that has taken over their desks.

Many of these people have caught wind of the fact that I know my way around a computer, and have been bugging my 50 gazillion times a day to help them. I swear that the receptionist alone, asked me for help 14 times today.

Meanwhile, I (and the other clerks in the office who had been using computers before yesterday) am stuck on a big old clunky thing with software that has to be at least 7 years old. It's not even Windows software, for fuck sake. So I spent today plugging away in Word Perfect 6.0 for DOS, amid constant interruptions to show people how to use Microsoft Office 2000 and Word Perfect 9 for Windows.

Why they wouldn't give the decent computers to the people who know what they are doing, and give the old clunkers to the newbies is beyond me, but then, I never did claim to understand CubicleLand reasoning.

I want a new job. A better job. I want this job, but better. I want it back to normal again, where I am not doing an assload of extra work because one of my coworkers is off sick, possibly dying, but management says we can't afford to get someone to do her job until we know for sure if she is coming back. And I want to be able to stop worrying if management's huge debt is going to cut me out of a job.

I left the office an hour ago, and I'm still pissy and not fit for human contact.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present