I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-12-18 - 8:26 p.m.�
No beer and no internet makes Heather something something

Okay, for the past, oh I don't know, month or so, I've barely been on the internet an hour a day. Last week there were several days that I wasn't online at all.

For the past two days though, I've felt a yearning to be online. Of course, I haven't been able to get online for the past two days. It probably isn't coincidental that I really, really want to be online right now, when I can't get online. It's like when I go to the dentist and they tell me I can't eat anything for an hour: suddenly I'm ravenously hungry.

I called for tech support, but I was just got a recording saying that they are experiencing difficulties in my area, and are hoping to resolve the problem soon. Fuckers. I want the problem resolved now, so I can go back to indifference about being online.

Right now my brother is taking pity on me, and letting me use his computer. It's not the same as being on my computer though... I don't have my buddy lists here. Of course, even though I haven't felt like chatting in weeks, tonight I really want to. Sigh.

Other than that, life is okay right now. I am thinking about getting a kitten. I don't know if I actually will go out and get one in the very near future, but thinking about it makes me happy.

I'm very much looking forward to Christmas. I bought some awesome presents for my family this year, and I can't wait to give them to them. And I am looking forward to getting together with my friends.

I think I am going to go now. I'm beginning to outwear my welcome in my brother's room. Here's hoping tomorrow I can update from my own room, damnit.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present