I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-12-23 - 2:09 a.m.�
It's the most wonderful time of the year

I have been in an incredibly good mood this week. A sickingly good mood at times, I'm sure. I've been feeling all festive and Christmas-y. I even caught myself humming "It's The Most Wonderful Time of The Year" at work the other day. I even disgust myself with that one. Oh yes, I'm in the spirit. Visions of sugarplums, and all that. "They're dancing, Arthur. They're dancing in my head!"

Part of it is that work is actually nice this time of year. All the clients I've talked to this past week have been utterly adorable. They've all been pleasant. Quite a few of them called me to do nothing more than wish me a Merry Christmas and thank me for all the hard work I've done this year. Yesterday one of the grumpiest old bastards on our meal delivery service told me that he hoped I had the merriest Christmas ever, because I certainly deserved it because I was such a sweet girl.

My volunteers have been bringing me things: cards, Christmas tree ornaments and little knicknacks. The office staff have been getting along, and bringing in food for everyone. Yesterday someone bought pizza for the entire office.

The weirdest thing of all though, was that on Friday morning, I was gifted by the (saucy) big bossman himself. While the fact that he was going around giving gifts was odd enough, what makes in even stranger was that I was one of only two people in the office that he gifted. Just me and the other scheduler in my department. He came over, dropped a card and a little stuffed snowman decoration on my desk, said "Merry Christmas, Heather" and ran off. He didn't give anything to my supervisor, who was right beside me in her cubicle, not even a card. Then I found out later in the day that he gave a card to one other person in the office (no present attached). It was just very strange. I wonder why he would chose to give just two people a little token, and not even a card to anyone else. I've been trying not analyze it too much. There is little chance I'll figure out his reasoning. The big bossman is a strange, strange man.

Damn, it's after 2:00 am. Perhaps I should go to bed.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present