I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-07-18 - 9:46 p.m.�
My new dress

I wore a new outfit to work today. It's a dress with a little button up t-shirt thingy to wear over top of it. At least five people complimented me, told me I looked really nice today, and that the dress really suited me. Two more people, one of whom hadn't seen me in a month, told me that I've really lost a lot of weight recently.

When I was contemplating whether or not to buy this outfit, I stood in the dressing room and stared at my reflection for a good long time. I could see the other dress I'd brought in to try on, identical but one size smaller, hanging on the wall. All I could think about was how much fatter I have got since last time I shopped for clothing. I scrutinized every bulge and roll of fat, angry at myself for allowing more weight to make its way onto my already large body.

I decided to buy the outfit, not because I thought it looked great on me, but because I decided that it hid enough of my fat to be "flattering" ("flattering" was the word used by the way-too-thin-to-be-working-in-a-plus-size-store saleswoman).

So what does this mean? Either I was really right about this outfit's ability to conceal my newest fat acquisitions, or I was really wrong about the need for it to do so. I tend to believe the former, but it is nice to have the latter as a viable possibility.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present