I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-11-10 - 10:55 p.m.�
Nanowrimo update: day 10

I know I've been very light on the updates recently, but there is good reason for it. I spent last week fully dedicated to my nanowrimo project. I'm now a third of the way through the month, and so far I've been able to stay on track with my projected word count.

I'm not ahead of my word count, which I find somewhat annoying. I really wanted to get a few thousand words ahead of where I need to be. Instead, even with my long weekend, I only got about 500 words ahead of my daily goal of 1667 words. For those of you having trouble with the math, I'm currently at 17188 words.

When I think about the fact that I am over a third of the way to my goal of 50000 words, I feel pretty happy with my total.

When I think about the fact that I still have 32812 words to go, I feel pretty frightened and discouraged.

Still, even if I don't manage to complete the necessary 50000 words, I should still feel pretty good. I haven't written this much on any one piece since my preteen years, when I wrote 2 young adult novels. That was... wow. That was about 15 years ago.

In other news, right now I am very disappointed in my fellow citizens of Barrie. Not that there really was a clear best choice in my opinion, but seriously people, was a slimy guy whose biggest claim to fame is the fact that he owns two downtown bars really the wisest choice to run the city?

But then I really shouldn't be surprised that I find myself in opposition with the majority of my townsfolk. It's nothing new.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Gord Downie

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present