I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-11-11 - 10:02 p.m.�
Various whinings

Does anyone else ever have one of those days where you just want to hide under your covers and cry all day? And you have absolutely no good reason for it?

Yeah, that'd be me today.

The only things I can think of is that the weather was completely dark and dismal and I am overtired because I didn't get to sleep until well after midnight, woke up around 6:00 am and could not get back to sleep. And also work was kind of poopy, but that's nothing new. Besides, I was in a hide 'n' cry mood before I even got to work.

Or maybe it's still due to the fact that I'm stressed out about money. I get paid on Thursday, but until then I have $16.00 and no food in the house. Okay, it's not like I'm going to go hungry... I have some basic elements of food, just nothing you'd call a meal. I have some eggs, a box of falafal mix, a few kinds of jello mix (jello does nothing for me without alcohol), some canned fruit, a few red potatoes, and a loaf of bread that I bought on my way home from work today. I guess I could make egg sandwiches and some homefries and have the canned fruit for dinner tomorrow. It won't be so bad. Still, I really hate having no money.

I know there is only one more day to go until payday and if I were really starving I could dip into the ever dwindling savings account yet again, but I don't even want to look at that account again until I'm putting some money into it.

The novel writing thing is totally kicking my ass. November is such a crappy month for me to decide I'm going to write a novel. I have way too much to do, but instead of doing it, I'm writing. Or thinking about how I should drop whatever I'm doing and get back to writing.

And I'm starting to get to a plateau in my story. I'm in sort of a transitional part in the narrative, and I'm having trouble moving forward. I've been trying to pick the story up at various other points and write from wherever the mood hits me, but I keep worrying about the part I left off at.

Ugh. That probably didn't make any sense to anyone that isn't me. Sorry 'bout that.

Well, I guess that's all for me. Hopefully I'll be in a better mood tomorrow. Or if not then, on payday for sure!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Coldplay

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present