I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-11-04 - 11:06 p.m.�
More NaNoWriMo whinings... errr... musings.

Only 4 days into NaNoWriMo and I'm already finding it a struggle. Mind you, so far I have managed to keep above my daily goal of 1667 words, but it's gotten tougher every day.

It's hard to find the time to shove writing a novel into my daily routine. I don't want to give up my exercise bike time, because I'm really doing well with that lately. Then there is the fact that I still have to work on Christmas craft stuff, so I can't cut that out completely. Plus, I've been very reluctant to give up my tv watching time as there are so few shows that I actually watch anymore. And there is no way I'm giving up any of my precious, precious sleep time.

That just leaves writing while at work. So far so good. Instead of filing today I wrote nearly 900 words. Go me!

I'm up to 7112 words. After I updated my word count on the site I had a quick scan of how far other people seem to be. I seem to be doing a lot better than a lot of people, according to what they've posted at least. But I've decided that I hate anyone who is currently farther ahead that me. There was one girl I came across who has 20000 words already! Where do all those words come from? I'm at a loss.

Okay, time for me to get some of that precious, precious sleep I spoke of earlier. Good luck to all the other nanowrimo people out there! I don't really hate you if you have a higher word count than me... not much anyway.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: new Sarah McLachlan album (which I purchased for $9.99! Can you believe that boys and girls?)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present