I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-05-20 - 2:17 a.m.�
What the Victoria Day long weekend means to me

I just finished watching the series finale of The Shitty X-files, and I just have to say that damn, that was one shitty 2 hours of television.

Sigh.

It's sad to see a show I loved, a show that devoted so much of my time and energies and emotions to, go straight down the crapper. But at least it's all over now, and the good times still live on in DVD. I have to pick up season 5 soon. It's the last season of the show that was more good than bad, in my opinion.

Other than that, my long weekend has been glorious. Thank you Queen Victoria, for doing whatever it was that you did to give Canadians a three day weekend to celebrate you.

I have spent the majority of the weekend hanging out with my mom. My brother is away, and for some reason that I can't quite understand, my mother is far better company when there is only one of us around. My brother tells me that it is the same when I am away for the weekend. I have no idea why, but somehow when one of us is away mom remembers that her children are actually adults, gives her paranoid tendencies a rest, and is quite a bit of fun.

On Friday we went out to see Spiderman. I enjoyed it. It was pretty much what you'd expect from it, what you would hope for from it. If you haven't seen it yet, but are planning to see it, heed this little bit of advice: stick around to the very end of the credits. That's when they play the original 60s cartoon show theme song. Very entertaining.

On Saturday we went out shopping. I got some much needed new underwear, and I bought myself a new blouse, which I didn't really need, but it was too cute to pass up. It's been a while since I've bought myself any new clothes. Honestly, I think the last time I bought myself clothes was when I went to Richmond Hill with Tiff and her mom back in the fall. I am just not the shopper I used to be.

After shopping I finally bit the bullet and got my haircut. I went somewhere new, and paid a bit more money than I would have liked, but it was worth it, because my hair looks really good.

Then today mom and I went grocery shopping, watched "Training Day" (mmmmm... Denzel...), and then after she got home from work, we watched the aforementioned shitty X-files.

And now, because it is 2:33 am, I feel that I should go to bed. After all, I have a long, hard day of sitting on my ass all planned out for tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Danny Michel, Beautiful Nothing

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present