I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-20 - 8:13 p.m.�
Just call me the invisible girl

The music department of my high school is holding a big reunion in May for all the students in its 30 year history. I am considering going, seeing as for me, high school was the music department, plain and simple. All my decent highschool memories (and a lot of my crappy memories too) come from the music department.

There is a website for the reunion, and included on the site is a big photo gallery. There are literally about a hundred pictures from the years spanning the five years from my grade nine through OAC. Many of my friends are featured, many of the people I considered to be mortal enemies are too.

I am not in any of this photos. Seriously, I'm just not there. Not even the back of my head, or an elbow in the corner of a frame. Nothing. Nada. Zilch.

I lived in that music department. Most years I was there at least 3 nights a week in concert band or choir practices. I ate lunch there practically everyday. I spent all my spare periods there. I met friends there before and after classes. It was my home away from home. I was a band nerd, okay? I freely admit it.

And yet, according to this website, and pretty much in the grand scheme of things, there is no sign that I was ever there at all. There but not there. Not noticed, anyway.

Just call me the invisible girl. It's like I'm in high school all over again.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present