I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-19 - 9:41 p.m.�
Groggy ramblings

Damn cats kept me awake last night. I am so tired right now that it is making me feel like I'm slightly drunk. Basically my head is not all there at the moment.

Is it Friday yet? No? Aw, hell...

Today wasn't though, despite the grogginess. Sarah just left, which was a little sad. I liked having her stay here. There was much fun. But before she left she and my brother met me for lunch, and after work we went up to the mall and bought matching copies of Sarah Slean's new album.

I like it overall, but a couple of the arrangements kind of bug me. Like "Duncan." I really love that song live, but the instrumentation on the album just feels weird. I really like "St. Francis" though, and I think I like the new recording of "My Invitation" better than the version on Blue Parade.

Simon the kitty looks so damned cute right now. He's all curled up sleeping on my feet. Hard to believe he was so damned annoying at 3 am.

He's starting to become the dominant cat. While I am glad to see that he is starting to come out of his shell, and not be afraid of Mittens, I do feel bad for her. Poor Mitts has taken to my mom's room almost exclusively, and if she does venture into the living room, she will leave as soon as she sees him. And it's not as if they are just trying to avoid each other-- they still growl and hiss. I don't know. Any advice from cat people out there would be greatly appreciated.

Well, I've certainly rambled on longer here than I intended to.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present