I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-21 - 8:26 p.m.�
If I possessed those kinds of powers over time and space do you really think I'd be sitting here talking to you?

Today was an awful day at work. The eldery sure were cranky today! And mean. At least, the ones who called me today were. Two different mean old ladies told me that I wasn't doing my job. One said that I didn't call her back, but I did call her back, and she is a senile old bat and she forgot. The other screeched at me that I was incompetent because I told her that my volunteers were already booked up for the day she wanted a drive.

Those where the two meanest, but just about every phone call today was bad. I am nearly convinced that today was officially "Bitch and Complain to Heather Day." I just wish someone had told me so that I could have known that calling in sick would have been the wisest course.

I've come to the conclusion that the clients I work with think that A) I possess magical powers that allow me to create volunteers and services out of thin air, and B) I am a mean little bitch who chooses not to put my powers to use.

Ugh. Today I really, really wanted to crawl under desk. Either that or yank my phone off my desk and hurl it violently out the window.

So I've been spending my evening doing relaxing, calming things, and trying to get into my happy place. I've been listening and singing along to some CDs. I've been petting my cat. And I've been blowing lots and lots of soap bubbles. (side note-- if you are looking for a good brand of bubbles try "Mr. Bubbles" from Tootsie Toys. They last much longer and have better bubbly results than a lot of the cheap brands like the falsely named "Miracle Bubbles.")

It's sort of working... I am feeling less like hiding somewhere or throwing things. I don't think I'm quite at the point yet though, where I am okay with the fact that I have to go back to work again tomorrow and face more of the same...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present