I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-10-31 - 8:27 p.m.�
Lame Hallowe'en

This has got to be the lamest Halloween I've had in my life. And not just because it snowed, which I have to say, was really not a highlight of my day.

I didn't dress up, and neither did anyone in my office. The big boss man did claim to be dressed up as Marky Mark, which was something of a laugh, seeing as he looks about as much like Marky Mark as I look like... I don't know... Britney Spears.

Although I shouldn't really rag on him for that. I took the day as an excuse to dress casually. So that was my costume: "Casual Day Heather." There was no potluck lunch like we had last year, and no Halloween practical Jokes like 2 years ago. There were barely even any treats there this year. Someone brought in donuts this morning, and I brought in a big bag of tootsie rolls, and that was it. How lame.

But tomorrow I'm going to Walmart to buy discounted candy. So I guess that's something.

On top of that, I have no pumpkin, no trick or treat-ers at my door, and no chocolate to munch on. How very sad.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Muppet Radio

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present