I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-11-02 - 8:32 p.m.�
Yes, I'm a sucker for the first snowfall.

So help me, but the big fluffy white flakes that just won't stop falling past my window have put in a festive sort of spirit.

Don't mistake that comment as an admission that I like snow. Because I don't, okay? Seriously. It's sort of pretty when it has just fallen and it's white and sparkly. But it's also cold and wet, and after a day or so it even loses that appealing clean white look.

However, I do enjoy Christmas, and pre-Christmas snow always makes me want to break out the Christmas tunes and cartoons. And bake gingerbread cookies. And eat gingerbread cookies (and don't even get me started on shortbread cookies).

At least I'm not the only one. When I asked my brother what we should do tonight, it was his idea to dig out the 60s Soul Christmas collection, not mine. Really.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Otis Redding, "Merry Christmas Baby" (yes, I know it's a little early)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present