I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-09-03 - 7:25 p.m.�
pissy labour day rantings about nothing

I'm in such a miserable bitch mood today. Part of it is because there is nothing to eat in this place, and because it's labour day, I can't go out and get any food (no buses running, supermarkets closed).

I would have gone shopping, but I was informed by my mother that we had stuff to make the following: grilled cheese, fried rice, french toast, perogies. Nothing particularly gourmet, but that's ok. Or at least, it would have been had we actually had the stuff to make any of those things.

This is just of those days when I wish to hell that I was living on my own. At least then if there was nothing to eat, it would be my own damned fault. I mean, it's partly my fault today because I should have checked things out for myself, but geez...

I'm just pissy. It's residule from the "nobody likes me" feeling I had a few days ago. Or maybe not. Maybe I'm just pissy for no good reason.

A friend of mine from university wanted me to come down and visit her for the day today. She asked me over e-mail to come down today, go out for lunch, rent some videos, and then go home. I said no, because the trip would have been way too long and expensive for just one day. I would have had to pay a cab to the bus station here (because the local buses aren't running), bus fare to Toronto, subway fare to Union Station, train fare to her city, and then do the same thing back home. The whole thing would have ran me about $75.00, and I probably only would have had about 4 or 5 hours with her, especially considering holiday Monday traffic. I emailed her back to explain this, and I haven't heard from her since. I wonder if she's mad at me for not coming. I'd love to see her, but come on, am I mean for not wanting to spend the money?

I feel mean though, because she hasn't emailed me back.

Sometimes this piddly little crap wouldn't bother me. Other days it can dictate my mood altogether. Sometimes I just want a new life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present