I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-02-19 - 8:05 p.m.�
Job Application (or "Here we go again")

I'm feeling much better today. The stress is starting to dissipate, and my headache is finally gone. Plus, the weather has drastically improved, which can't help but have a positive influence on my mood.

I applied for that job today. The one I mentioned in yesterday's entry. The management position, that calls for all sorts of practical experience that I don't have. It's not so much the fact that I have never done any "official" managing (even though I so totally do, and could explain as much if I get an interview), it's that twice in the posting, they explicitly ask for experience working in a long term care facility. I do not have that, though I think I did a decent enough job in my cover letter of playing up the comparable experience that I do have.

I hope I at least get an interview. I'd be really good at this job, damnit. And I think I'd enjoy it. It would still have a lot of the same kind of emotional stress that my current job has, but I think it would offer some different perks that would make it more worthwhile.

In other work-related news, one of my coworkers, a woman who I don't see very much because she works in a satellite office, told me today that I was possibly the most down to earth, competent, and sanest person in my office. She said she was always so happy when I was the person in our office that she had to deal with, because I am the easiest to talk with, I almost always have answers, and I am always completely sane. It was my complete and utter sanity that she was focused on. I didn't have the heart to set her straight.

PS-Thanks to everyone who encouraged me on the job front, particularly Edi, who left a heartfelt plea in my guestbook.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Temptations

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present