I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-08-01 - 9:48 p.m.�
Heath wave and stress and crankiness. Oh my!

It's really hot again today, and I am sweaty and probably smelly, and tired, and cranky, stressed out, and my stomach hurts, and I feel all around miserable. And while I'm complaining, I should add that for the third day so far this week, work sucked.

I am feeling a very strong urge to run away. I want to take off for a few days. I want to hole up in an air conditioned hotel room in another city. I want to be somewhere where I don't have to deal with other people's problems. I want to have no responsibilities for a couple of days. Just air conditioning, a television and maybe a good supply of those new orange coffee crisp bars.

Sadly, this is not going to happen because once again, I did not win the lottery. I'm stuck with my crappy life for a couple more days at least. Fuck, fuck-ety, fuck, fuck.

I've noticed that the crankier and more stressed out I get, the more I swear. I seriously had to bite my tongue a few times at work today to avoid scandalizing any eldery clients with my potty mouth. Do other people have this problem, or is it just me?

To Quezacotl (who doesn't have a guestbook or an e-mail link so that I could contact him personally): Thanks for reading, I'm honored to be added to your favorites list. I've been reading your diary a little, and I enjoy it. I just have to say, you seem like a nice guy, so I hope to hell that you do aspire to greater heights than for your life to be somewhat like mine in a few years. Believe me, it's not nearly as glamourous as it sounds. Ha!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present