I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-09-25 - 10:41 p.m.�
Hopes are far too high, once again

I want that apartment. I mean, I really want it. It is the best place I've looked at so far.

(See yesterday's entry if you are confused and want a touch of back story.)

I've been making plans for decorating it, and I've been plotting out the moving details all afternoon and evening.

In other words, I am getting my hopes up way too high on this. I shouldn't be optimistic. I should really know better than to count on this, given the vacancy rate in this town, but damnit, I can't help it. I want this. I need something to work out.

I've felt it for oh, about 2 weeks now. I just don't want to think about stuff. There are too many awful things going on in the world, and too many annoying things going on in my life, and it is all too much for me to think about. My brain is pretty much functioning on the level of "fire bad, tree pretty." (I know there are a few of you out there who get that.)

Except now it's just "fire bad, apartment pretty."

I have to fax the application tomorrow. They will supposedly let us know by Thursday. I hope I know before I go away to Toronto on Thursday. I want to know whether I should be spending my weekend celebrating or cheering myself up.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present