I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-20 - 8:14 p.m.�
Another weekend draws to an end. Yay.

Another weekend draws to a close. Sigh.

I decided to make this weekend very much about me. Me relaxing, me de-stressing. This mostly consisting of watching dvds (and even - gasp! - a video). One Friday I watched Unbreakable with my mom. I thought it was pretty good. Not great, but good. Better than I was expecting. I called the "surprise" ending long before the ending, but it was still sort of neat.

Yesterday I finally watched some of the Buffy dvds. I had been waiting for the damn things for months, and then when I do get them, it takes me five days to watch what I wanted to see so badly. Yes, I'm a tool. Anyway, my brother and I watched the 2 episodes that had the Joss Whedon commentary, and I was mightily entertained. I love that guy. The dvds were definitely worth it for the commentary alone.

After that, we watched O Brother, Where Art Thou? That movie puts me into my happy place. There are very few movies that I can watch over and over, that will automatically put me into a good mood every time I see them. Right at this moment the only other ones I can think of are Almost Famous and The Muppet Movie. There are others, I'm sure, but those three are the biggies at the moment. One that has been a comfort movie since my childhood, and two relatively new movies.

There are some episodes tv shows that can put me in my happy place too. X-Files' "Small Potatoes" is one (watched that this weekend too). Several episodes of The Simpsons, of course, and a few episodes of Buffy too. And "The Tick vs. Science." I should go watch that. I don't have anything better to do.

I just heard that they cancelled The Tick live action series. That's sort of disappointing. It wasn't particularly great (some of the episodes weren't even all that good), but it did show some promise, and damnit, it was the only new show this season that appealed to me. This always happens. Anytime I find a new show to watch, it gets canned. I'm still bitter over the cancellation of "Strange Luck."

Okay, now I'm just rambling. I'll take my leave. Before I do though, I just want to say that I am going to attempt to go 5 entries without talking about work and how much it sucks. I will find other topics, no matter how pointless they be, unless something of drastic importance happens at work, like me losing my job, or dropping an anvil on my boss.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present