I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-21 - 10:51 p.m.�
Hey, at least I've set some goals for myself this week

Why do Mondays bring headaches for me so often? That's a rhetorical question. I already know the answer.

Today's headache was especially unpleasant. I left work 5 minutes early, amid coworkers commenting on how pale I looked (paler than usual). Then I threw up into a snowbank on my way to the bus. Then I sat down on the bus, but got off again before it left the station because I thought I was going to hurl again. I ended up taking a taxi home, because I figured it would get me home faster, and without the noise of bus folk adding to my headache. Came home, slept until 7:00.

I feel more or less alright now. I'm even in a fairly good mood at the moment. I always get sort of a high when I wake up pain-free after a migraine.

I found two jobs on the local job board that I can apply for. They are really good jobs, and in the area I'm interested in (non-profit, helping people, using my communication skills, good salary) and I'm relatively qualified, but I doubt I'll get the jobs. There are so many qualified people, and so few decent jobs in this hellhole. However, I know that I definitely won't get them if I don't apply. So that will be tomorrow night's project: job application!

I went to the art supply store at lunch today to pick up some clay, and I found out that they are no longer stocking my fimo! Only Sculpty III, which sucks. Bastards! That means I am going to have to pay Michaels' or Lewiscraft's ridiculously inflated prices, unless I can find a mail order distributor. That brings me to project number two: find a Fimo distributor!

Geez, my room is a mess. Note to self: that should be project number three-- clean up bedroom.

Okay, that's enough for now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present