I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-23 - 9:22 p.m.�
If I only had an anvil or two... or seventeen

So, a couple of entries ago I said that I was going to try to go five entries without whining about work. It seems that I can only go one entry without whining about work, because I am compelled to write about work again today.

To my credit, drastic and important things have happened there since I last whined about work. I did not lose my job, or drop an anvil on the bossman (tempting as it was, sadly I've been faced with a shortage of anvils). Today though, I learned that my contract is going to be extended yet again, this time until September. While that is still not the news that I really wanted to hear, it is a relief. I am pleased that I am not going to lose my job in the near future due to the dreaded amalgamation.

My immediate coworker/supervisor is getting the same contract extention that I'm getting, which is good. Again, not what we wanted to hear, but not altogether bad news. That was pretty much the theme for today. No one is losing their job (unless the dying woman does not in fact die, recovers, and reclaims her job. I hope she does, even though I could be the jobless one. Not just because she is a fabulous person, and I don't want her to die, but because I would love to see management's plans crumble).

However, they are doing something that I am really upset about. They are transferring my best work friend to another office. Now I'll hardly ever see her! I don't want to go back to eating lunch alone again. And I'll miss joking around with her about "problem" clients. Work is going to be even less fun without her.

So, yeah. Work sucks. What else is new?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present