I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-12-18 - 6:16 p.m.�
But they're so sweet and tasty!

Today was a good day. The office non-denominational festive luncheon was all kinds of fun, and not just for the free lunch aspect of it.

I got to sit surrounded exclusively by people I like, we had lots of laughs, and the food was even good. Often when I eat at Chinese buffets, the food tends to go right through me, but happily I there were no signs of the runs today. I'm sure everyone out there wanted to know that.

I also hauled in some toy surprises today. My supervisor give me a neat little gift of a Santa swizzle stick and a single serving of creme liquor. How cool is that? The gift of alcohol! She knows me too well. My former supervisor came in for a visit after lunch and brought chocolates. And at the luncheon one of the woman in the office handed out Christmas mix cds that she had made. It was a neat idea, although the album is a little to sugary for my liking. There is only one track on it that I already have in my collection, and only 2 or 3 others that I would consider adding. The rest of album is not as fun. Suffice it to say, Kenny Rogers singing "My Favorite Things" isn't exactly my idea of a rockin' good time. Actually that goes for Kenny Rogers singing just about anything.

I think the best thing I got was the fortune in my fortune cookie:

What a relief! It has to be true. The cookie told me so!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Tragically Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present