I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-12-17 - 10:05 p.m.�
Whining about winter and long weeks

I'm really tired of winter. Can we just be done with it now? Please?

The past two mornings on the way to walk I've fallen on my ass. And just for the record, that is literally on my ass. No warning, I'm just walking along on the ice, going slowly and being careful, and then bam! I'm on my ass. Thankfully that region of my anatomy is quite well padded, so I haven't injured myself in my falling.

I wonder if I need some new boots. Like maybe if I had some big ass built-for-the-arctic type boots I could stay on my feet. I mean, I know I'm clumsy, but I'm usually not this bad.

While I'm whining could I also just mention that I really wish this week would go a little faster? Work is going fine, other than the fact that it's been more than a little boring. Last week I worked my ass off catching up and then getting ahead on my work. I figured that with the holidays coming, I'd be scrambling to find volunteers to fill in for last minute cancellations, and also be dealing with a lot of unusual requests from especially lonely seniors. However, it has been insanely quiet this week! So now I am left with nothing to do at work except the boring file maintenance type crap that I put off until I have absolutely nothing else to do.

At least no one will be able to accuse me of leaving unfinished work around before I go on vacation next week.

Tomorrow is our annual staff Christmas luncheon. We're actually having the meal paid for by the organization this year. Will wonders never cease! They are treating us to a meal at an all you can eat Chinese buffet. I'm guessing they chose the buffet environment so that they wouldn't have some slightly disgruntled smartass trying to break the bank by ordering the most expensive thing on the menu. Not that I would actually have the balls to do that...

(I'd probably go for the second most expensive thing.)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Darlene Love, "Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present