I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-28 - 10:25 p.m.�
Exciting employment prospects, or lack thereof

I just finished scanning the local job boards. What a freakin' depressing activity that is. I'd nearly forgotten how slim the prospects are locally. No wonder the my bastard of a boss can feel free to screw around with everyone's jobs-- he likely knows that we'll have a lot of trouble finding anything else worth having.

I haven't found anything else worth applying to since the two jobs I applied for last week. There was a good one up today that looked interesting, and that I was qualified for, but it was just outside of the city, meaning that my car-less butt can't get to it.

That left one ad today that was worth considering:

EXOTIC DANCERS wanted. No experience necessary. Training and transportation available. Make up to $2,500/wk.

Hey, it says no experience necessary! And I'll be damned if I don't want to make up to $2,500 a week! I could have enough saved to buy myself a little house in no time. And they'll even provide me with training and transportation. Sweet.

Or perhaps more viable, I could sue them for discrimation when they reject me due to my... girth.

Bah.

Bah, I say, to the whole lousy employment situation. But at least I'm looking. I'm taking some action (or attempting to, at least). And that is far more constructive than simply whining about it, as is my normal inclination.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present