I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-08-17 - 10:10 p.m.�
End of vacation (insert pouty face here)

In just a few hours my vacation will be officially over. While I am okay with having to go back to work, I can't say that I really want to go back. I'll miss sleeping in until 10:00 or 11:00, and spending all afternoon playing scrabble, and watching cartoons, and not having to change out of my pajamas unless I feel like it.

My nails have gotten really long and pretty. They are the fingernails of someone who has been neglecting her fimo crafts. I can't even remember the last time I made anything. I really should get back into it. The Christmas rush will be here before I know it. Every year I say "next year I'm starting in July" and then every year I'm scrambling to make christmas tree ornaments in the last week of October to send to the store in time for the start of the season.

Yesterday I went out for dinner with a few friends. It was strange... the power had been restored for just a bit over 24 hours, and everything felt like it was back to normal. I hope that people are still remembering to conserve their power. Once things get back to normal it's very easy to forget just how bad things were.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: nothing

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present