I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-08-20 - 9:27 p.m.�
People suck

(/rant mode on)

Over and over today I kept hearing the same thing:

"I'm turning on the air conditioner. I just don't care, it's too hot today."

People, air conditioning is a luxury, not a necessity. Believe me, I know. I do not have an air conditioner. And though I may be hot and cranky, I am alive and well. As is everyone in my family, and we all suffer from respiratory diseases. Would we all be a little more comfortable and perhaps be breathing a little easier if we had an air conditioner? Sure. Is our very existence compromised because we don't have one? Not even close. And the same thing goes for most people.

Seriously now, how hard is it to conserve a little energy? Everybody complains about how high their hydro bills are, yet how many people actually try to do anything about it?

I hope these people who think they are too hot to survive without their air conditioners today realize that if the power goes out again it's going to be even more uncomfortable.

Things got back to normal after that blackout way too fast. It made it far too easy to forget.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again:

People suck.

(/rant mode off)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present