I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-04-01 - 1:06 a.m.�
Nothing says "Happy Easter" like a story about cat poo!

Last night, just after I turned off my light and got comfortable in my bed, I heard horrible, nasty cat sounds. I think it was about the nastiest hissing, growling, squawking extravaganza I've heard since from Simon and Mittens since we brought Simon home.

I realize at this point that they are both in my room. I left my door open because my mother told me that Mittens was safely away in my mom's room. She was mistaken. So, not wanted to leave my comfy, comfy bed, I yell to the cats to shut the hell up and get along or just leave. Yes, I sometimes believe that my cats can understand my me perfectly. I am especially apt to believe this at 2:30 a.m. when I don't want to leave my comfy bed to deal with them snarling at each other.

At the sound of my voice, Simon starts meowing with a convincing hint of sadness. I shout again, Mittens growls, Simon continues to mew. I sigh, get out of bed, turn on the light, and find Mittens stepping out of Simon's litterbox, leaving a fresh pile of kitty poo proudly displayed in the centre of the box, while Simon looks on from his food dish and cries.

Why Simon did not choose this incident to lunge and her, I certainly don't know. He's been itching to start something all week, hissing whenever they cross paths, but suddenly when she actually does something mean and very much not allowed, he decides to take the course of passive resistence. I just don't understand cats sometimes.

So, at 2:35 a.m. yesterday, I'm separating cats and cleaning litter boxes. And as soon as Simon's box is fresh and clean, he decides he'd better christen it and takes a big kitty dump of his own, and then spends at least 10 mintutes kicking the litter all around, making sure that there aren't any more of Mitten's little surprises in there, and further stinking up my room. Yay.

I love these cats, I really do. But so help me, if either of them gives me any trouble tonight, I am permanently moving Simon and his litter box into my brother's room.

Well, there's a lovely holiday entry from me. Nothing says "Happy Easter" like a story about cat poo!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present