I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-29 - 5:42 p.m.�
Famous People Friday Five

I liked the Friday Five questions today, so I thought I'd give it a whirl, on this lovely Good Friday (what makes it such a good Friday? The day off work, of course!)

1. If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose?

Chuck Jones. I've wanted to meet him ever since I read his autobiography. He's my favorite cartoon guy ever.

My second choice would be Jim Henson (I'm so bad at these sorts of questions-- I can never pick just one answer).

2. Has the death of a famous person ever had an effect on you? Who was it and how did you feel?

Yes, see the aforementioned Chuck Jones and Jim Henson. Also John Candy and Phil Hartman. In the case of Chuck Jones, who lived a long life, and died peacefully, I was saddened mostly because it meant that I would never get to meet him. I don't know, I just always wanted to say "thank you" to him for all the wonderful work he did, and for making cartoons that made me laugh, and think, and just generally feel happy. With the other 3 people I mentioned, I mostly felt that it was unfair that people who were so talented, and created things that made me laugh, died too soon.

3. If you could BE a famous person for 24 hours, who would you choose?

I don't know. I've never really wanted to be a famous person. I've been more inclined to want to be famous characters. Back in the day when I was obsessively watching X-Files, I wanted to be Scully. Now I just want to have her hair.

4. Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who?

Nope. Except that when I was a baby, people thought I looked like the Gerber food baby.

5. Have you ever met anyone famous?

That depends on your definition of famous. If it includes minor Canadian celebrities, then the answer is "Oh my, yes!" I met Steve Smith (aka Red Green) and his wife Morag and their children in a Toys 'R Us. And I met Rick Green (aka Bill from The Red Green Show) in an Ikea. Actually I've met a whole lot of the cast members of that show, because they used to tape in Hamilton. I even went to a couple tapings. Hamilton doesn't have many famous people.

I've also met Fred Penner, at a folk music festival in Hamilton. And I met Elvis Stoiko briefly at a rally for local Olympians.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present