I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-04-26 - 7:06 a.m.�
Desk follies and liquid lunches

I have much that I've wanted to write about here over the past couple of days, but I've been way too tired to do it. Tired and not using my computer much.

So, because I'm procrastinating about getting up this morning, I thought I'd just jot down a quick rundown of the semi exciting things that have happened over the past couple of days.

First, on Wednesday, my desk arrived! Yes, it arrived in about a million zillion pieces for me to put together. After dinner on Wednesday I got right to work, and I spent 2 and a half hours just getting all the pieces out of the box, sorting them, and doing the first two steps. At the rate I'm going, I should have my desk all set up sometime in June. To slow matters down even more, after I sorted out all the pieces, I discovered that I was missing piece number 4. I have the piece now, the Business Depot guy actually brought it to my house at 9:45 last night after his shift.

And because I am going away this weekend, I won't even get to look at the big stack of desk pieces again until Sunday.

Yesterday was our party at work for our volunteers. It was fun, but it was so much work. I was moving non-stop from 8 am until 12:30. I was exhausted. And, not only is the work of putting one of those things tiring, as one of my coworkers pointed out, it is also exhausting being "on" for that long.

After it was over, my supervisor said she wanted some lunch before we went back to the office. I said sure, and suggested we actually go out somewhere seeing as it was lunchtime, and no one was expecting us back just yet. She one upped me, and suggested we go have a couple beers, her treat. So that's what we did. Yay for liquid lunches! Of course that made me even more tired, and I was pretty much useless after I got back to the office. I listed to my voicemail, handled the most urgent, and then sat around and discussed the party with other people in the office.

And when I got home, I went to sleep for 2 hours. Then I woke up, called walked to the drug store for some aspirin, and when back to bed for another hour. Then I spent the rest of the evening watching tv.

I suppose I should end this now, because I really should get up and have my shower. I can't put this day off any longer.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present