I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-14 - 9:06 p.m.�
I promise there won't be too many more entries about it being too damned hot in here...

If the temperature today is any indicator how hot the summer is going to be, this is going to be one sweaty, cranky summer for Heather.

I hate this. I hate being hot. The only thing I really want to do right now is stand under a ice cold shower. I feel like crying. And yelling at people. The very presence of my family is pissing me off right now. We can't get air conditioning in this hellhole, we still haven't found any 3 bedroom places to move to, and I feel like I'm in hell. I am about 5 degrees Celsius away from telling my mother that I won't live here anymore, and that if we can't find a place we can all move to, then I'm out of here on my own, and she can bloody well fend for herself.

I probably won't do that. It's just sweaty misery talk. I wouldn't do that to her, but damn it all, it is tempting.

I'd miss my cat though, big grumpy lump that she is. Because the thing is, she is not actually my cat. She belongs to my brother. And he would probably notice if I packed her up with my things and left.

Damn it all, I almost wish I was back at work. At least it is air conditioned there.

I think I need another cold shower.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present