I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-06-13 - 10:17 p.m.�
Hot times, summer in the city

There is a hell of a lot of noise going on tonight, both outside my apartment building, and seemingly from the hallway outside my apartment. This is fairly rare. We do hear alot of screeching tires and the ocassional drunken college student. And there are the noisy boys who live across the street who party drunkenly every Saturday of the summer.

Tonight is different though. There is screaming from outside. A man's voice and a women's voice, yelling and screeching at each other. They sound angry, a little scared and I think one of them, maybe both is a little violent. They've been going at it for somewhere on the order of 45 minutes now. They pause for a few minutes and then they start again.

From the hallway outside my door there is a whole lot of pounding. Pounding of feet, as if someone is running up and down the hallway, and pounding of fists against a door. The banging on the door is so loud and insistent that I thought for a moment that someone was knocking on my door. I get the impression that someone has been purposely locked out.

It's all sort of freaking me out. This building isn't the nicest in the land, but it is usually free of the sounds of fighting.

Maybe everyone is just agitated from the sudden blast of summer we had today. I know I am hot, sweaty, gross, and more than a little cranky.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present