I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-06-16 - 10:08 p.m.�
Crankiness

Sunburns make me cranky.

Or possibly it's just my inherent crankiness that is making me cranky. Either way, I got sunburnt whilst swimming on Saturday afternoon, and have been feeling pretty cranky since.

The crankiness didn't seem to be an issue at work today though. Everyone seemed to be pissy to some degree today. I think there are changes a brewin' there again. People tend to be on edge when they are worried about keeping their jobs. I'm not all that worried, myself. Being restructured out of my job would definitely not be the end of the world for me.

In other news, a friend of mine has been trying to convince me that online personal ads could be a good way for me to meet men. I looked through ads on a couple of sites today, see who was out there, try to decide what I might be looking for in a potential mate. After reading dozens of online personals, I can honestly say that I think what I am looking for in a man is the ability to spell.

Really now! I know that online forums are not the most strict environment for spelling and grammar. Who has time to proofread every comment you make in a chatroom or message board? And a lot of online forums (such as the lovely diaryland) do not have a built in spell check function, so mistakes are understandable and acceptable (at least in my opinion, as reflected in my unedited diary...). But a personal ad is sort of like a resume for dating. It's your one and only chance to make a first impression, to make yourself stand out from the crowd. So guys, seriously, if you want the ladies, learn to spell check.

I think I'll go to bed now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Blues

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present