I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-06-12 - 9:54 p.m.�
If my office really did get sucked into hell, do you think I'd get the day off?

Apparantly tomorrow is both Friday the 13th AND the day before the full moon. According to the very superstitious receptionist at my office, this means that work tomorrow will be a crazy and scary kind of hell.

She was unclear on the exact details of what kind of terror tomorrow will bring, but from the tone of her voice, I'm guessing it will be akin to a hell dimension opening up in the middle of the office, with hundreds of little demons springing forth and chaining us to our phones, where we will be forced to listen to nothing but the most incoherent elderly callers all day long.

Yeah.

It can't be much crazier than the rest of this week has been. I don't know if it's because it's starting to be summer (meaning a good chunk of my volunteers are going on vacation right as more clients decide they want to be more active with the nice weather), or because I would rather be at home watching my shiny new dvds, but damn it all, work just seems busier and more overwhelming this week than it has in a long time.

It's not a bad thing... at least the time goes faster when it's busy. And nothing particularly unpleasant has happened in a while. It's just really busy. And it's seriously cutting into my abuse of the company email system.

All week I've been planning to sit on my ass in front of the tv this weekend, but now I'm somewhat torn. I just realized that this weekend is the Barrie Jazz and Blues Festival, which is one of the few cool things about Barrie. If I sit on my ass all weekend, I'll miss it. But if I go to it, I'll have to wait another 5 days before I get another opportunity for an extended period of sitting in front of the tv in my pajamas. Such a dilemma!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Chuck Berry

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present