I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-09-15 - 11:01 p.m.�
Just another weekend spent on my couch

I spent my weekend on my couch, which is okay, because that was my intent. I made many pretty things with my clay and I watched dvds.

Exciting, I know.

It was a good way to spend a weekend though. I watched stuff I haven't watched in ages. Like Beverly Hill Cop. Man, that movie has quite the soundtrack. I believe the word for a soundtrack like that is bitchin'.

Actually, I did go out for a little bit on Saturday. I needed (yes, needed) to buy Muppet Show dvds. And chocolate. There is an absolutely evil store in one of the local malls that sells both American and British candy. And while the Canadian candy industry does have the Coffee Crisp and the Mint Aero going for it, it doesn't have an equal to the Milk Duds and Sugar Babies of the States, or the Caramacs and Toffee Crisps of Merry Old England. Yes, it's true, I care a little too much about chocolate.

Yeah, so anyway, other than that little trek, I spent my weekend from the couch. And it was good.

And I really don't want to go back to work tomorrow.

Last week was a really bad week at work. Not only was there the fun of 2 of my best volunteers on vacation, I also had an unsual number of volunteers either not showing up for their assignments, or backing out at the last minute leaving me to scramble and replace them. And another one of my volunteers is off indefinitely due to serious illness. Serious stress last week, let me tell you.

Funny how even though I can succeed in letting it all go long enough to relax and regroup for the weekend, by Sunday night I'm all wound up again.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Booker T and the MGs

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present