I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-05-28 - 10:45 p.m.�
Let's tally up who hates me now!

I just watched the Leafs lose. How sad. I'm not really a sports fan, but I can watch hockey and enjoy it, and I inevitably find myself rooting for the Leafs. My grandfather was a big Leafs fan all his life, even when they completely sucked for years on end.

I'm not looking forward to tomorrow. The boss lady and I are going up to one of the satellite offices so that I can train someone on the finer points of our monthly reports. While I'm looking forward to the road trip aspect of it, and the getting away from the phones for a day aspect, and the going out for lunch with my work friend who got transferred to said office, I am not looking forward to the actual purpose for going.

The woman that I am to train has been doing her job for something like 17 years, and she is twice my age, and she absolutely despises change. I'm sure she is just going to having me, a 25 year old little woman who has been at the job for less than two years, tell her that she's been doing things wrong for years now.

Oh yeah, big fun for Heather tomorrow. It's not my fault that this woman's old supervisor let things slide on her training for years, and no one noticed until a new supervisor was hired up there, yet I get to solve it all! Yay! I plan to approach the training as "This is the way 'they' want it to be done so that it is standardized" and not "Hey honey, you've been doing things wrong for years. This is how it's done." I'm just glad that the boss lady is going along with me.

In other news, two volunteers were bitchy with me again today! Yay! Oh yes, I'm a popular girl. I don't think too much of these ladies being bitchy with me though-- they have been feuding with each other for years and they are just plain bitchy. They were bitchy to my supervisor back when she had my job, and they continue to be bitchy to me. And I think that they really don't like me because I don't give them any iota of emotion to acknowledge their ranting and generally shitty attitudes. I don't tell them off either though, as much as I'd like to.

Oh well. One of my coworkers introduced me to her friend as "The most competent person ever to work for (insert company name here)." And she wasn't being facetious. Exaggerating, yes, but she was certainly being sincere in complimenting me.

I'm thinking of having it printed up on a t-shirt.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Travis, Sing

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present