I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-06-02 - 10:02 p.m.�
I've been busy, okay? This is busy if you are me.

Do you know what is really, really tasty? Raspberry flavoured Coffee Crisps, that's what.

I've been busy lately.

Not really too busy to take the time to write in here, but it has felt that way. This week I've just been feeling like there aren't enough hours in the day, and I can't be bothered doing anything frivolous with my time.

Looking back on my week, I'm pretty sure the feeling of being overwhelmingly busy has stemmed from work. Work was nuts this week. It wasn't bad, really. Nothing horrendous happened, it was just that too much was going on. Too much to do, too many interruptions, time that was necessarily spent away from my desk... everyday I felt like I was falling further and further behind.

It's hard to feel that way for eight hours and then snap out of it when you get home. And I did have things to do in my spare time this week, more so than most of time. Since my last entry I have had 3 lunch dates this week with friends and coworkers, I went out to the movies with a couple of high school friends, I went shopping with my mom to pick out one of my birthday presents (tomorrow is my birthday-- feel free to shower me with love and/or presents).

That really isn't all that much, but it felt like a lot. And even though this weekend was pretty quiet for me, I do not feel well rested and ready to begin another week. I wish I could take the day off tomorrow, as a birthday present to myself.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Holly McNarland, Beautiful Blue

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present