I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-02-08 - 8:32 pm�
Pennies from the government

I got the neatest thing in the mail today-- money! A totally unexpected, unearned, no strings attached, tax free cheque for $125.00. The government issued cheques to poor people, I mean "low and modest income families and individuals" to help offset the rise in heating costs.

They must have just given it to everyone who made the cut for "low and modest income" because I don't even pay any heat bills. No one in my household does. What little heat and hot water that we're given is covered in our rent. I feel like I've gotten away with something sneaky and clever.

Sometimes I almost like the government. :)

I think I'm going to spend it on something totally frivolous and fun. I haven't decided what to get yet, but I think that seeing as this is essentially a gift from Mr. Chretian & co, I should treat it as a gift.

Leave all suggestions about what I should buy in my guestbook.

And on another happy note, tomorrow is my last day in yuppie land! That is definitely one temp job that I won't feel sad about leaving.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present