I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-02 - 8:16 p.m.�
Don't mind me, just a little bitter today

I had one of those days today, when it feels like my brain is going to so fast that there is probably smoke seeping out of my ears.

Short version of my day: crisis after crisis, broken up (thankfully) with a nice lunch with Marla. Oh yeah, with month end reports and attempts to train an employee who is as dumb as hair, possibly dumber (thank you Marla, for that ever so fitting description), thrown in for good measure. Rounded off with a sudden migraine. Yay.

I don't know. I don't know if it was really, really that crappy of a day, or if it was just the sudden realization that the holiday season is over. I ripped down all my festive desk decorations in a huff today, because the sight of them pissed me off. Not exactly sure why, but I'm guessing it's due to bitterness about the fact that holidays are done. I don't have another day off until Easter, which is somewhat depressing. Possibly more depressing is that Easter coincides with the end of my contract, meaning I could find myself with way too much time on my hands. Probably not, but I don't want to be optimistic or anything... big changes are brewing at our organization, everyone can sense it.

I am loving this new year already! Woo Hoo!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present