I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-01-05 - 12:18 a.m.�
At least the week is over! (hey, that's sort of looking on the bright side of things)

Hoo boy, am I glad this week is over! Today was busy, busy, stress, stress. One upside: I didn't have a headache today, unlike the past two days. I think it's because my head knew that it had no time to ache. Too damn many other things to do today!

I finally worked out all the month end reports, both mine and the reports of the woman I've been training on month end. We had to stay until 6:00 to get it all done, but at least now we'll meet our deadline of Monday noon. And I don't really mind the overtime. Just another 4 and 3/4 hours overtime and I have enough to take a day off and get paid! Ah, the trials and tribulations of working for a non-profit organization with budget tightening issues.

Oh, I'm a living joke.

I am in a surprisingly good mood today, despite my persistent bitterness. I had lunch with Marla again today, this being the last time until July. Sniffle! I'll miss you Marla! And I had a good long talk with my friend Tiff when I got home from work.

I guess it's still run off from the holidays, but I've been quite social lately, and continue to be. Tomorrow one of my friends from University and her fiancee are coming up to visit for the day. And after they go, I'm very likely having Tiff over for a couple hours.

Of course, all this means that I'll likely spend Sunday on the couch in my pjs, recovering from all the excitement of Saturday.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present