I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-08-27 - 9:41 p.m.�
Back to the grind

It was hard to go back to work today. This was partly due to the fact that I didn't want my vacation to be over, and partly due to the fact that I was up half the night with stomach pain. I'm still feeling sick and tired (literally) today, but I managed to get through the work day.

The day went pretty fast because I was swamped. There was the normal amount of Monday work, and then there was the backlog of work from last week. And then there was redoing the work that someone did for me last week, and screwed up quite badly in an effort to "help" me.

Thankfully this helpful soul didn't get an opportunity to complete all my weekly paperwork. I hate it when people do my work for me. I knew that this particular person was going to do some of my paperwork even though I asked her not to, and assured her that it could wait for me. Call me a snotty, anal little freak, but I don't want anyone touching my work because even if they don't screw it up, they won't do it the exact way I want it done. I'm very protective of my work. I want to know exactly what is going on in my files and my database. Other people just muck it all up.

Other than that annoying task, work was fine. It was a day like any other. Some of the clients annoyed me, others made me want to cry. The usual.

I met a new volunteer today who started up last week. He's one of the nicest ones we've brought on board in a while, and that's really saying something because just about all my volunteers are nice and sweet and wonderful. It turns out that this guy's wife was one of my teachers in Grade 8!

I had 5 teachers in grade 8: a gym teacher who I loved because I could snow him so easily with claims of asthma troubles, a french teacher who used to cry in class if we were even remotely rowdy, a geography teacher who was largely forgetable, if only because I was never a fan of geography, a math and science teacher who was nasty and who had a hairsprayed helmut of frosted blonde hair, and one teacher who taught everything else and was sweet and wonderful. The new volunteer's wife is the sweet and wonderful one. I'm glad. I wouldn't want to call a volunteer's home one day and have to talk to a former teacher that I hated.

I guess that's about all I have to say for tonight. I'm starting to get rambly so I'd better stop. Besides, I think I'm ready to go to bed. Yay, sleep!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present