I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-05 - 7:07 p.m.�
I'm home, I'm tired, I'm poor. But I'm also happy and relaxed.

Just got back from Niagara Falls. Actually, I got back about an hour ago, but I decided it would be nicer if I talked to my family and handed out the tacky souvenirs I bought them because I closed myself off in my room for the night.

In short, I had a great time. It was actually quite a relaxing getaway, which was not what I was particularly expecting, but was certainly glad to have. Yesterday was absolutely fantabulous. We left the hotel at 10 am, and we spent the whole day walking around doing all the wonderful and tacky tourist-y stuff. We walked around all the souvenir shops. I think I bought more than 30 postcards all told. PostcardX.net here I come! Then we walked through a park and down to the falls, debated going on the Maid of the Mist, but decided it was way too cold and windy to get that wet. Because, as we saw, the little ponchos do nothing!

We then tried to decide which of the attraction "museums" to go to. I wanted the Alien Encounters one, because I am a big geek, but we ended up with the Movieland one. That was the only wax museum I went to last time I was there too, but there were a few new exhibits, so it wasn't a total rerun. After that we went up on something that was like a drop zone ride-- except it didn't actually drop, just moved slowly up and down-- to get a bird's eye view of the falls and Clifton Hills.

By this time we were getting pretty tired, and also kind of hungry, as it was about 5 hours since breakfast, so we decided to get in the car and drive to a less crowded part of town for some lunch. Right across the street from the Wendy's were we ended up was a liquidation store advertising a book clearance sale. They had good books that were 70% off the ticket price! How fabulous is that? One of my friends and I joked that only the two of us could go on a trip like this and just randomly come across a big book sale. Whenever she and I go out shopping we seem to come across irresistable book sales and spend way too much money.

Money was spent today too, and sadly in much larger quantities than I wanted to spend. But I bought a nice pair of winter boots which I really needed, and even picked up a sweater to put away for my mom's birthday.

When I get my pictures developed I will likely post a more interesting and detailed entry, but for now I think I need to go snuggle with my cats and eat some salt water taffy.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Barbecue Bob

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present