I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-01 - 7:57 p.m.�
Heather gets neurotic and obsessive again!

I'm starting to get excited about my weekend vacation in Niagara Falls. It will be so nice to get away, even if just for a couple days.

I'm slightly apprehensive about it though... I'm going with 3 of my friends, and I don't know if we'll be able to fill the weekend with stuff that we all find fun. We've all known each other for more than 10 years (good lord am I old), so we have a shared history in common, but as we've grown up our lives and interests have sort of changed.

One of the girls is someone who I now consider one of my best friends. She and I do stuff all the time, and our personalities just click. If it were just me and her going I'd have no doubt that we'd have a fabulous time. We have been on vacation together in fact, and it was relaxed and fabulous. (Apparantly "fabulous" is my word for the day.)

The other two are wonderful too, and we always have fun when we get together, but it can be a struggle sometimes finding activities that we all enjoy. Neither of them drink. Like not at all. Like not even a drink with dinner. And it's not like a need to have alcohol to have fun, but a couple drinks while on vacation just seems so right. And it seriously limits our night time activities. I'm thinking we've pretty much got going to a late movie or sitting in the hotel room watching tv (while sober, of course).

Also? One of them does not enjoy shopping. She'll go, and she won't complain, but she walks around the stores with a bored and somewhat pained expression. I'm hoping that the fact that we will be visiting strange and exotic malls will be enough to keep her at least a little interested. Because shopping with someone who really doesn't want to shop sort of sucks the fun out of it for me.

And also, we haven't spent this much time together since our band trips back in our band geek days. Which was (let me age myself again) something like 9 years ago.

But despite what this entry may lead you to believe, I am really looking forward to the weekend. I'm sure I'm just obsessing on the possible negatives because I'm totally stressed. I tend to do that.

And if things really do get tense, I suppose there isn't any reason why we couldn't split off for a bit... maybe go out for a beer or four...

In other "Heather is an obsessive geek" news, tonight is the season premiere of Angel! Woo Hoo! I'm surprisingly excited about it, even though I really did not enjoy last season much at all. Actually, maybe it isn't all that surprising considering Spike is on this season. And we love Spike.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Heather's mellow mp3 playlist

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present