I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-08-04 - 9:09 p.m.�
Privacy & Alcohol

Today I experienced something I haven't had in a long time: privacy. It was glorious-- just like I remember it. Privacy, sweet privacy!

I spent my day watching movies with my cat. It may seem that I sort of squandered my day alone by doing that-- I really could have better used the alone time to do some writing-- but it was so nice to be able to just put on a couple movies without having to compromise with others about when to watch the movies, or what to watch.

Tomorrow is my brother's nineteenth birthday. He does not have any picture ID, so he can't go out to the bars to celebrate the day in the traditional manner. He could probably get served anyway, he has before, but now that he is officially old enough to drink, we figure it would be our kind of luck that he would be IDed now.

However, I went out last night and bought some alcoholic refreshments for us to celebrate with tomorrow. My mom is sort of antsy about it, but she can't really say to much against the alcohol in the house seeing as everyone here is now legal drinking age. I wonder how many rye and cokes it will take us tomorrow before we inform her that there has already been much alcohol consumed in this abode by both myself and my brother.

You know, it's funny; I was never properly corrupt when I was a teenager. I was a good girl. I only drink twice while I was underage. I never smoked. I didn't really have anything serious to hide from my mother. I rarely even drank after I hit legal drinking age. I didn't party-- I wanted to do well in school, so I wanted to study, do my homework, attend classes without hangovers. Besides, I was living with my father who apparently was doing more than enough drinking for the two of us combined.

It wasn't until I came back here after I graduated from University that I started to do some naughtier things. Of course, a good deal of the naughty things, like drinking, were only naughty because I contributed to the delinquincy of a minor by bringing my brother along with me.

But honestly? I don't really think I contributed to his delinquincy in anything more than the very legal sense. I certainly didn't corrupt him. He did that for himself. He was corrupt before I returned to live at home again. If anything, he corrupted me. The little punk.

I think tomorrow I'll write about my brother, seeing as I have never really done that here before.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present