I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-23 - 10:41 p.m.�
Free advice

Because you are all such special people, and I care for you and your personal happiness, I am going to give you a piece of unsolicited advice. You ready?

If you want people to check out your diary, get a gold membership and take advantage of the 10 000 free banner ads. My banner ad has been up and running for about 24 hours now, and my hit counter has recorded 3 times more hits than I get on an average day. And a good number of the people who have come here through the ad have stuck around to read more than one entry.

Now I'm not really goofy enough to believe that all these newbies will decide to come back and visit again, but I'm hopeful that at least a few people will return. It's not out of the realm of possibility!

If you've come here via the banner (and even if you haven't) hello, welcome, sit a spell. Occasionally I have things to say. Other times, like today, I just ramble.

While I'm handing out the free advice here, go read Profbooty. This entry cracked me right up. And he sent me a very sweet email, that put a ray of sunshine into my gray little life, so for that reason alone, the collective you should all go and visit his page.

That's all for today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present