I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-24 - 05:31 p.m.�
Just another Saturday

It's snowing again today...covering everything with a layer of bright white... on the 24th of March... just when the snowdrifts had receded enough to reveal sidewalk and brown remnants of last year's grass.

And I'm not happy about it. Not happy about it at all.

That doesn't mean that I'm just not happy though. I'm in a good mood today, actually. It's Saturday, which is always a good thing. My mom made cinnamon rolls this morning, which is another good thing. Also, because I'm not going anywhere today I didn't have to put bra this morning, which is always a fabulously good thing.

Sometimes it's the little things in life that really matter.

And if that weren't enough, my brother, bless his little bootlegging heart, found a copy of the Toronto Tragically Hip concert we went to in December. I just have to get some blank cds, and it will be mine, all mine!

I would really like to get my own cd burner so I wouldn't have to depend on his (and also so that I can clear some space on his computer). I was all set to buy one, but now I'm not sure if I should shell out for one. I'm torn. I'd like the burner, but I just found out about a collection of Looney Tunes videos that Columbia House is releasing, and the collection sounds really, really good. And I really, really want it.

I don't think it would be particularly financially reponsible to buy both right now, considering that I'm paying alot more of the bills right now since mom off work indefinitely, and I'm trying to save some money, and I will very likely be back to temp work at the end of May (sure, my contract could be extended, but I'm not about to get my hopes about it).

But I don't want to dwell that stuff today. It's Saturday, the place still smells like cinnamon, I don't have to put on a bra, and I'm listening to "Nautical Disaster" (if you don't know this song, get thee to Napster or your mp3 source of choice).

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present